Administration /Committees

Administration

Office of the Chair

Roy E. Weiss, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Medicine
305-243-3963
email: rweiss@med.miami.edu
Elsi Madera
Executive Assistant to the Chairman
305-243-3963
email: EMadera@med.miami.edu
Anna Carol Herman-Giddens
Vice Chair of Administration
305-243-0241
email: axh353@miami.edu
Jackie Lopez
Sr. Administrative Assistant
305-243-9120
email: jxl646@miami.edu
Laura J. Pinzon
Director, Business Operations
305-243-4044
email: l.pinzon@med.miami.edu
Andres Macia
Executive Director, Finance
305-243-3695
email: amacia@miami.edu
Carlos Prieto
Executive Director, Clinical Operations
305-243-3868
email: cprieto@med.miami.edu
Jannet Fraguela-Yern
Department Administrator, Clinical Operations
305-243-9669
email: jfraguela@med.miami.edu
Ilse Duarte
Director, Research Support
305-243-6731
email: iduarte@miami.edu
Ivelisse Rodriguez
Senior Finance Manager, Clinical Operations
305-243-1323
email: irodriguez8@med.miami.edu
Diana Mondesir
Project Coordinator
305-243-7442
email: d.mondesir@med.miami.edu

Executive Committee

Oliver Lenz, MD, MBA
Vice Chair, Appointments and Promotions
305-243-6251
email: olenz@med.miami.edu
Matthias A. Salathe, MD
Vice Chair, Research
305-243-6388
email: msalathe@med.miami.edu
Michael Kolber, PhD, MD
Vice Chair, Clinical Affairs
305-243-4791
email: mkolber@med.miami.edu
Stefanie Brown,MD
Vice Chair, Education
305-585-5954
email: sbrown5@med.miami.edu
Marilyn Glassberg,MD
Vice Chair, Innovation and Diversity
305-243-7888
email: mglassbe@med.miami.edu

Division/Section Administration

Jennette D. Prieto
Cardiology
305-243-8046
email: jdp147@med.miami.edu
TBA
Clinical Pharmacology
305-243-7620
email: irodriguez8@miami.edu
Cristina Calderon
Endocrinology,Diabetes and Metabolism
305-243-3203
email: ccalderon2@med.miami.edu
Carol Cottrell
Gastroenterology & Hepatology
305-243-8040
email: ccottrell@med.miami.edu
Sarah Quadri
General Internal Medicine
305-243-4258
email: squadri@med.miami.edu
Jennifer LaPorta
Hospital Medicine and Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine
305-243-7586
email: jlaporta1@med.miami.edu
Stefanie Reinoso
Hematology
305-243-9163
email: sreinoso@miami.edu
Maria Pieiga
Infectious Diseases
305-243-9794
email: mpieiga@med.miami.edu
Susan Martin
Nephrology and Hypertension
305-243-3588
email: smartin@med.miami.edu
Rolando J. Briceno
Pulmonary,Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep
305-243-6388
email: rjbriceno11@med.miami.edu
Jennifer Y. Kim
Oncology
305-243-6811
email: jkim2@med.miami.edu
Anouk Gachelin
Rheumatology & Immunology
305-243-5199
email: agachelin@med.miami.edu